© 2022 South Carolina Public Radio
Radio Website Header-Waves 6 3.0.jpg
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
WEPR-FM, 90.1, Greenville/Spartanburg, will be operating at low power during tower maintenance. The transmitter may also be taken off the air periodically. Streaming is not affected.

Chamber Music from Spoleto Festival USA 2022: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and Caroline Shaw

The Castalian String Quartet onstage at Dock Street Theatre
Spoleto Festival USA
The Castalian String Quartet

The first Chamber Music Series program from the 2022 Spoleto Festival USA features two works by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and a contemporary composition by Caroline Shaw.

Pieces featured in this episode:

  • Oboe Quartet in F Major, K 370 with Soprano Saxophone| Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756 – 1791)
    • Geoff Nuttal, violin;
    • Ayane Kozasa, viola;
    • Paul Wiancko, cello;
    • Steven Banks, soprano saxophone
  • Limestone & Felt | Caroline Shaw
    • Ayane Kozasa, viola;
    • Paul Wiancko, cello
  • String Quartet in E-flat Major, K 428 | Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756 – 1791)
    • Geoff Nuttal, violin;
    • Owen Dalby, violin;
    • Ayane Kozasa, viola;
    • Christopher Costanza, cello

Content made possible by the ETV Endowment of South Carolina and the John Covington and Robert Lukey Fund for the Performing Arts.

Stay Connected