© 2022 South Carolina Public Radio
Radio Website Header-Waves 6 3.0.jpg
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Chamber Music from Spoleto Festival USA 2022: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, CPE Bach, Igor Stravinsky

Spoleto Chamber Music 2022 James Austin Smith, Pedja Muzijevic, Nina Lee.jpg
William Struhs
Spoleto Festival USA
Oboist James Austin Smith, pianist Pedja Muzijevic, and cellist Nina Lee perform as part of the 2022 Spoleto Festival USA Chamber Music Series.

This program from the 2022 Spoleto Festival USA Chamber Music Series includes works by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, CPE Bach, Igor Stravinsky.

Pieces featured in this episode:

  • Le Nozze di Figaro: Overture, Act I  | Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756 – 1791), arr. Todd Palmer
    • James Austin Smith, oboe;
    • Todd Palmer, clarinet;
    • Sini Simonen, violin;
    • Daniel Roberts, violin;
    • Sophia Bernitz, violin;
    • Abigail Hong, violin;
    • Ruth Gibson, viola;
    • Nina Lee, cello;
    • Christopher Graves, cello;
    • Anthony Manzo, double bass;
    • Inon Barnatan, piano
  • Oboe Sonata in G minor, Wq. 135 | Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach (1714-1788)
    • James Austin Smith, oboe;
    • Nina Lee, cello;
    • Pedja Muzijevic, harpsichord
  • The Rite of Spring (arr. for 2 pianos) | Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971)
    • Pedja Muzijevic, piano;
    • Inon Barnatan, piano

Content made possible by the ETV Endowment of South Carolina and the John Covington and Robert Lukey Fund for the Performing Arts.

Stay Connected